Users

Top Previous Topic Next Topic  Print this topic

If a client requests a server template, it will be required to log in by providing a user name and password to the server.

This section explains how to manage server template users. To add a new user, click Add in the Users section:

 

users

 

To delete an existing user, right-click on it in the list, and choose Delete.

 

Note:

This operation will also remove any references to you from any of the server applications.

 

Adding New Users:

Users can be enabled or disabled by checking the Enable user box. When a user is disabled, he/she will not be able to log in or perform tasks.

 

There is also a pre-existing Guest account which can be disabled but cannot be deleted. This is the default account used for any client that does not authenticate itself.

 

usersadd

 

Editing Users:

To edit a user, right-click on it in the list and choose Edit User. The Add/Edit dialog will appear:

 

usersedit1

 

Users can be enabled or disabled by checking the Enable user box. When a user is disabled, he/she will not be able to log in or perform tasks.

 

There is also a pre-existing Guest account which can be disabled but cannot be deleted. This is the default account used for any client that does not authenticate itself.